الفائز جائزة الفكرة المبتكرة في إدارة محافظ المشاريع

الفائز بالجائزة
بروج بي تي أبوظبي
نبذة عن المؤسسة
صندوق الولايات المتحدة لمنظمة اليونيسيف – والمعروفة أيضاً باسم يونيسف الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية – وهي منظمة غير حكومية وغير ربحية تابعةبروج هي شركة رائدة في مجال البتروكيماويات، تُقدّم حلولاً بلاستيكية مبتكرة وذات قيمة مضافة عبر المشروع المشترك بين شركة أدنوك وشركة ) Borealis ( النمساوية، وشركة بروج تُعدّ من الشركات الرائدة في مجال توفير الحلول البلاستيكية والمواد الكيميائية المبتكرة. تتخذ الشركة من الإمارات العربية المتحدة مقراً رئيسياً لها، ولكن مكتبها الرئيسي للتسويق والمبيعات في سنغافورة. ويعمل لدى بروج أكثر من 3,000 شخص من 40 جنسية مختلفة، وتُقدم خدماتها للعملاء في 50 دولة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وإفريقيا. إن القدرة الإنتاجية السنوية للشركة البالغة 4,5 مليون طن من البولي إيثيلين والبولي بروبلين تجعل موقع شركة بروج في منطقة الرويس، أكبر مجمعاً متكاملاً للبولي أوليفين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تُرّكز شركة بروج على رسالتها، وهي )توليد القيمة عن طريق الناس والابتكار(، وتضمن لعملائها منتجات متميزة وتحسين التوريد والاعتماد عليها في كافة مراحل سلسلة التوريد
اسم محفظة المشاريع
محفظة بروج للمشاريع المبتكرة
نبذة عن البرنامج

اعتماداً على تقنيات) Borstar ( و ) Borlink ( الفريدة، وأكثر من 50 عاماً من الخبرة في مجال إنتاج الپولي أولفين، تُوفّر شركة بروج منتجات بلاستيكية مبتكرة ومستدامة وذات قيمة مضافة للتطبيقات الخاصة بالتعبئة والبنية التحتية والطاقة وقابلية التنقل والزراعة والرعاية الصحية لمواجهة التحديات العالمية مثل تغير المناخ وحماية الغذاء والحصول على المياه العذبة والحفاظ على الطاقة والرعاية الصحية وإدارة النفايات. تضم محفظة المشاريع المبتكرة لشركة بروج مجموعة من المشاريع المعقدة تخدم قطاعات الأعمال المختلفة في شركة بروج. وتتكون هذه المحفظة من خليط من المشاريع ذات المدى القصير والمتوسط والطويل التي تلبي احتياجات مختلف المناطق/الأسواق.

وتتم مناقشة ميزانيات ممتدة لخمس سنوات وطويلة المدى للابتكار ويتم التخطيط لها والموافقة عليها في منتديات مختلفة. وتماشياً مع التوجه الاستراتيجي العام للشركة، يتم التعامل مع خطط المشروع واستهلاك الموارد بدقة على مستويات مختلفة.

مجالات الابتكار
إدارة استراتيجية وحوكمة محافظ المشاريع وأداء محافظ المشاريع
وصف الابتكار
يستخدم مشروع اليونيسيف «كيد باور » أول أداة تقنية من أجل الخير قابلة للارتداء في العالم، من أجل ربط النشاط اليومي للأطفال بالتأثير الحقيقي فيويُبلغ عمر هذه المحفظة الاستثمارية التي تعدت قيمتها عدة مئات من الملايين من الدراهم أربعة سنوات فقط، وهي تستخدم أحدث التقنيات لإدارة محفظة الابتكار، مع الحرص على المساهمة الإيجابية في البيئة والمجتمع والاقتصاد.

Innovative Idea in Portfolio Management Award – Winner

Award Winner
Borouge PT Abu Dhabi
Organization1 Profile

Borouge is a leading petrochemical company that provides innovative and value-creating plastics solutions. A joint venture between ADNOC and Austria-based Borealis, Borogue is a leading provider of chemical and innovative plastics solutions. With its base in the UAE and the Marketing & Sales head office in Singapore, Borouge employs more than 3,000 people representing over 40 nationalities, and serves customers in 50 countries across the Middle East, Asia and Africa. The company’s annual capacity of 4.5 million tons of polyethylene and polypropylene makes Borouge’s site in Ruwais, the UAE’s and the world’s largest integrated polyolefins complex. Focused on its mission, ‘value creation through people and innovation’, Borouge ensures its customers are provided with differentiated products and improved reliability of supply throughout the value chain.

Portfolio Name
Borouge Innovation Portfolio
Portfolio Details

Building on the unique Borstar® and Borlink™ technologies, and over 50 years of experience in polyolefins, Borouge provides innovative, sustainable and value-creating plastic solutions for packaging, infrastructure, energy, mobility, agriculture and healthcare applications that address global challenges such as climate change, food protection, access to fresh water, energy conservation, healthcare and waste management. Innovation Portfolio is a complex group project catering to the different business segments in Borouge. The portfolio is a mixed bag of short, medium and long-term projects catering to the needs of different regions/markets.

Annual, five-year and long-term budgets for innovation are discussed, planned and approved at different forums. In line with the overall strategic direction of the company, the project plans and resource spend are meticulously dealt with at various levels.

Innovation Areas
Portfolio Strategy and Governance Management and Portfolio Performance Management
Innovation Description

Borouge owns a creative portfolio process designed to deliver innovative new solutions that cater to the actual needs of the customers, with the mission of “value creation by people and innovation”. The several hundred million Emirati Dirhams portfolio is only four years old, employs state-of-the-art technologies for managing the innovation portfolio, while positively contributing to the environment, society and the economy.

Borouge created a unique agile system for stakeholder management including creating Executive Level Innovation Council headed by the CEO of the company. This council meets quarterly to respectfully and openly discuss the innovation portfolio recommendations which helps with making decisions in effectively and in a timely manner.